by / July 23rd, 2010 /

Exclusive: Fight Like Apes – New album details, artwork and tracklisting revealed

Fight Like Apes have released the artwork (pictured below) and tracklisting (also below) for their new album entitled The Body of Christ and The Legs of Tina Turner. The follow up to Fight Like Apes and the Mystery Of the Golden Medallion will be released August 27th on Model Citizen records, available for download, CD or limited version CD with t-shirt.

The reshuffled band wrote the album in a North Dublin garage then decamped to London where they worked with producer Andy Gill (Gang Of 4, Futureheads, Young Knives, Red Hot Chili Peppers).

Jamie says “We wanted to make a very different record to the first one. No more bells and whistles, clicks and fancy effects, just a band playing live in a studio. The first album was, to an extent, a collection of the best songs the band had; in getting us to the stage of making a record. This time we wanted to write an album in its entirety. Working with Andy we felt the freedom to do whatever we wanted. It’s a bit rougher and readier and probably a lot more honest. We think it’s deadly. So I suppose now it’s just a case of “Get a rip on this yiz geebags”.

CD Cover

1. Come On, Let’s Talk About Our Feelings
2. Jenny Kelly
3. Pull Off Your Arms And Lets Play In Your Blood
4. Hoo Ha Henry
5. Katmandu (Face It, You’re Caviar, I’m Hotdogs)
6. That God You Weren’t Thirsty (Lightbulb)
7. Poached Eggs
8. Captain A-Bomb
9. Waking Up With Robocop
10. Indie Monster
11. H + Z5 Together At Last
12. Ice Cream Apple Fuck

Hoo Ha Henry